French Graduate Student Association

The French Graduate Student Association of Columbia University (FGSA) representatives are the voice of the graduate students at the Department's Executive Committee meetings and serve as a liaison between the graduate students, administration and faculty. They also hold regular constituent meetings, organize a number of events, review and act upon graduate student concerns and suggestions, and oversee all other association matters.

The FGSA was founded in 1940 and is one of the oldest associations of its kind. It honors the dedication and hard work of past representatives by maintaining the following list of former representatives. The list goes back to 2008, the date when the FGSA redefined its mission, overhauled its operating structure and ratified a constitution governing the Association's activities.

The French Graduate Student Association organizes workshops around topics that commonly affect graduate students. Current students are encouraged to contact the FGSA representatives to suggest topics or volunteer to organize an upcoming session. Past topics have included: steps to successful fellowship applications, writing a good fellowship statement, putting your best foot forward during interviews, and much more.

Eleanor Grabowski, Soraya Limare, Tamara Planer

Noah Mintz, Kaity Matrassi, Laetitia Ndiaye, Soraya Limare, Katherine Manansala

Jeanne Devautour Choi, Zachary Desjardins-Mooney, Anna Langewiesche, Emily Paull

Molly Lindberg, Nadrah Mohammed, Benjamin Olivennes

Joo Kyung Lee, Sophia Mo

Elizabeth Albes, Katherine Raichlen

Noni Carter, Caio Ferreira, Hélène Quiniou, Aline Rogg

Celia Abele (Treasurer), William Burton (FGSA), Anaïs Maurer (Conference Organizer), Blase Anna Provitola (Conference Organizer)

Anaïs Maurer (FGSA), Matthew Trumbo-Tual (Conference Organizer), Emily Ming Yao (Conference Organizer)

Yohann Ripert (Treasurer), Matthew Trumbo-Tual (Symposium Organizer), Emily Ming Yao (Symposium Organizer) 

Yohann Ripert (Treasurer)

Elizabeth Marcus (Conference Coordinator)

Sarah Lazur (President), Mary-Alice Farina (Vice President), Elizabeth Marcus (Financial Director), Johanna Magin (Activities Officer), Erin Twohig (Communications Officer)

Matthew Bridge (President), Casiana Ionita (Vice President), Jonathan Eskew (Financial Director), Sarah Lazur (Activities Officer), Lisa Anchin (Communications Officer)